Answered Prayers

Hello again!  I want to apologize for not writing sooner.  There have been several big things going on in my life lately that have warranted my immediate attention.  First, my best friend’s mom was diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma, which is a bone marrow cancer.  She has been undergoing treatments at Baylor hospital in Texas.  She is like another mom to me, so understandably, this has been very stressful.  We have been praying non-stop since she went into the hospital the night before Mother’s Day, and God has heard our prayers! Her treatments are working and she is improving a lot! She got to come home yesterday. 

Secondly, and probably the biggest thing, my husband and I found out that we are expecting our second child!  We have been trying to have another baby for around eight months, and we are thrilled to say that Baby #2 is in the works!  We just found out Tuesday, so it’s still pretty early.  In fact, by my calculations, I should be right at four weeks along today.  God is so good to us! 

I have to say, I am almost more nervous about a second baby than when I found out we were expecting our first!  I can’t seem to sort through all of my emotions.  Obviously, I am thrilled to be pregnant again, but at the same time, I’m worried and scared about having another baby.  How will Mikey adjust to being a big brother? Can I really handle a two-year-old and a newborn alone, all day, by myself? What have we gotten ourselves into?!? I know mostly what to expect with pregnancy/childbirth/etc. this time around, so that’s calming. 

So far, I have only had very, VERY mild nausea, a little dizziness, and I stay tired.  I had forgotten what it was like during early pregnancy! My symptoms don’t seem as severe as they were when I was pregnant with Mikey, but I know that every pregnancy is different.  I hope that it continues to go smoothly, and I have my first doctor’s appointment on Wednesday!

I hope that all of you have a very good day and have a wonderful weekend!

20140606-173505-63305376.jpg

20140606-173507-63307044.jpg

20140606-173502-63302364.jpg

20140606-173504-63304434.jpg

20140606-173506-63306324.jpg

20140606-173503-63303548.jpg

Leave a Reply

