Just A Couple More Days

Hello, again, friends! Today is my last OB appointment before Joshua gets here. Dr. King is going to do a membrane sweep this afternoon, and if that doesn’t get things going, then I will be checking into the hospital tomorrow night around midnight to start my antibiotics and then they will break my water. Regardless, Josh will be here Friday! I can’t believe we are at this point already. It seems like just yesterday that we found out we were expecting again. Now here we are, a mere two days before holding our newest son.

Last Saturday, I woke up with what I thought was sinus pressure from allergies. Mark and I went to test drive cars after he got off work, and by that time, I had developed a cough. By 5pm, I was feeling awful. I just assumed it was from the changing weather. Mark and Mikey went to bed and I stayed up because I couldn’t get comfortable and I was coughing so hard, I couldn’t catch my breath. Finally, I knew I had to do something, so I woke Mark up and we went to the ER, where I was diagnosed with an upper respiratory infection. They put me on a steroid medicine and a pregnancy-safe cough medicine. I am pleased to say that I am feeling much better now, though I am still coughing junk up and I sound like an 80-year-old chain smoker. Hopefully, this won’t affect my labor and delivery!

On Saturday, January 24, our best friends Chris and Alicia found out that they are having their first boy!! Madisyn is super excited to be getting a little brother and I am completely thrilled that we are both having boys! Look out world! Joshua Isaiah and Zachary David are going to be the next dynamic duo!!!

IMG_5524

IMG_5516

IMG_5532

Leave a Reply

