A New Life

Hello, again, friends! It has been a while since the last time that I updated, and I apologize. It had been pretty crazy adjusting to our new life with two kids.

Yes, friends, Baby Josh was born (finally!)!! He turned 1 month old yesterday. I was surprised at how quickly my labor went this time. We started the Pitocin at 6a.m., broke my water at 8a.m., got the epidural at 10a.m., and Joshua was born at 10:43a.m. after only 2 pushes! He weighed 7lbs, 2.5oz and was 19.5″ long! We had a perfect labor and delivery, and so far a very quick and easy recovery! In fact, we went to evening services at church the day we got released from the hospital!

Mikey absolutely loves his little brother and is always living in him and helping to get diapers our a paci for him! He told me that’s his baby Josh. 🙂 Audio far, we have been able to breastfeed exclusively, with no problems. I am confident that we will be able to continue for longer than I was able to nurse Mikey (5.5 weeks before my supply dried up). Josh had been such a laid back, easy baby so far, with the only problem being done mild reflux.

Well, friends, it had been a very busy day for this Mommy and as much as I would love to go on and on about Josh, I can barely keep my eyes open! Until next time, take care and may God bless you!

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

